Contacts

strong-pond

Admissions

Prospective students should connect with the Graduate Program Assistant (GPA) in all interested programs. Contact information for each program can be found at Future Students – Graduate Programs. Individual programs can assist with:

  • Admissions Information
  • Faculty Research Areas
  • Supporting Documentation (Transcripts, application documents, English language proficiency, etc.)
  • Application Status
Note: Please email gradinfo@yorku.ca or call 416-736-5000 to connect with an Admissions Expert and receive assistance with any of the above items.

Faculty of Graduate Studies

General inquiries about graduate studies at York can be directed to the Faculty of Graduate Studies:

230 York Lanes, 80 York Boulevard
York University
4700 Keele St, Toronto, ON
M3J 1P3

Email: Gary Myers
Phone: 416-736-2100 ext. 55521
Fax: 416-736-5592

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm EST

Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

NameTitleEmailExtension
Barbara CrowDean & AVP Graduatefgsdean@yorku.ca40549
Fahim QuadirAssociate Dean Studentsfgsadst@yorku.ca22249
Mario VerrilliExecutive Officermariov@yorku.ca20171
Barbara WellsExecutive Assistant to the Deanwellsb@yorku.ca31094
Stephanie WongAdministrative Assistantwongs@yorku.ca77831
Michael ZrydAssociate Dean Academicfgsadacd@yorku.ca66957

Academic Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Emily AnglinPostdoctoral Services Coordinatoranglinem@yorku.ca22993
M. Michael SchiffCoordinator, Faculty Governancemmschiff@yorku.ca22264
Yuko SoranoResearch Officerfgsro@yorku.ca44168
Sarah WhitakerAcademic Affairs Officersarahw@yorku.ca66958

Student Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Donna HewisonStudent Affairs Assistantfgssaa@yorku.ca60467
Julian Higuerey NunezStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsacadco@yorku.ca44316
Judy TseStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsaahc@yorku.ca44317
Heather MooreManager, Student Affairshmoore@yorku.ca66682
Gary MyersClerical Assistantgarym@yorku.ca33394
Le NgoStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca33340
Natalie VaciannaStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca22286

Student Finances

NameTitleEmailExtension
Arun DevdasGraduate Student Funding Liaison Officerfgsflo@yorku.ca70255
Tania GittensBudget and Student Funding Assistanttgittens@yorku.ca20170 (ON LEAVE)
Linda LeeDatabase Analystlindalee@yorku.ca20062
Huaihong LiAccounting Assistant - Awardsgsawards@yorku.ca60468
Linda TsengBudget and Student Funding Assistanttsengl@yorku.ca20170
VacantFinance and Administrative Officer33305
Sandra YiuGraduate Student Funding Liaison Officersyiu@yorku.ca70203

Communications and Recruitment

NameTitleEmailExtension
Andrea DiBiaseGraduate Recruitment Officeradibiase@yorku.ca33553
Christopher DourisWeb and Communications Assistantcdouris@yorku.ca20008
Wesley MoirManager, Communications,
Public Relations and Recruitment
wmoir@yorku.ca20585