Contacts

strong-pond

Admissions

Prospective students should connect with the Graduate Program Assistant (GPA) in all interested programs. Contact information for each program can be found at Future Students – Graduate Programs. Individual programs can assist with:

  • Admissions Information
  • Faculty Research Areas
  • Supporting Documentation (Transcripts, application documents, English language proficiency, etc.)
  • Application Status
Note: Please email gradinfo@yorku.ca or call 416-736-5000 to connect with an Admissions Expert and receive assistance with any of the above items.

Faculty of Graduate Studies

General inquiries about graduate studies at York can be directed to the Faculty of Graduate Studies:

230 York Lanes, 80 York Boulevard
York University
4700 Keele St, Toronto, ON
M3J 1P3

Email: fgsnews@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 ext. 55521
Fax: 416-736-5592

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm EST

In support of the transition to the new funding model at York University for Fall 2016, please visit Graduate Funding Model for further information including frequently asked questions and contact information.

Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

NameTitleEmailExtension
Anesa AlbertExecutive Assistant to the Deanfgsea@yorku.ca31094
Barbara CrowDean & AVP Graduatefgsdean@yorku.ca40549
Susan LynHuman Resources Business Parternsusanlyn@yorku.ca77699
Fahim QuadirAssociate Dean Studentsfgsadst@yorku.ca22249
Jodi TavaresProject Lead, Continuous Improvementtavaresj@yorku.ca416-660-0098
Mario VerrilliExecutive Officermariov@yorku.ca20171
Stephanie WongAdministrative Assistantwongs@yorku.ca77831
Michael ZrydAssociate Dean Academicfgsadacd@yorku.ca66957

Academic Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Tasnuva HasanResearch Officer fgsro@yorku.ca44168
Kim McIntyrePostdoctoral Services Coordinatorkimmcint@yorku.ca22993
M. Michael SchiffCoordinator, Faculty Governancemmschiff@yorku.ca22264
Yuko SoranoResearch Officer (On Leave)fgsro@yorku.ca44168
Sarah WhitakerAcademic Affairs Officersarahw@yorku.ca66958

Student Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Nadia D'AngeloStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca22286
Susan FiorilloStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsacadco@yorku.ca44316
Donna HewisonStudent Affairs Assistantfgssaa@yorku.ca60467
Nisa LawsonStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca33340
Almey Tse SorianoManager, Student Affairsalmey@yorku.ca66682
Judy TseStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsaahc@yorku.ca44317
VacantClerical Assistantfgsnews@yorku.ca33394

Student Finances

NameTitleEmailExtension
Juan ArangoteFinancial Officerarangote@yorku.ca 33305
Arun DevdasGraduate Student Funding Liaison Officerfgsflo@yorku.ca70255
Richolette FreckletonScholarships & Awards Coordinator
fgssac@yorku.ca33954
Linda LeeDatabase Analystlindalee@yorku.ca20062
Franca GiovannoniAccounting Assistant - Awardsgsawards@yorku.ca60468
Harpreet SinghBudget and Student Funding Assistantharsingh@yorku.ca20170
Sandra YiuGraduate Student Funding Liaison Officersyiu@yorku.ca70203

Communications and Recruitment

NameTitleEmailExtension
Christopher DourisWeb and Communications Assistantcdouris@yorku.ca20008
Wesley MoirManager, Communications,
Public Relations and Recruitment
wmoir@yorku.ca20585
VacantGraduate Recruitment Officergradinfo@yorku.ca33553