Contacts

strong-pond

Admissions

Prospective students should connect with the Graduate Program Assistant (GPA) in all interested programs. Contact information for each program can be found at Future Students – Graduate Programs. Individual programs can assist with:

  • Admissions Information
  • Faculty Research Areas
  • Supporting Documentation (Transcripts, application documents, English language proficiency, etc.)
  • Application Status
Note: Please email gradinfo@yorku.ca or call 416-736-5000 to connect with an Admissions Expert and receive assistance with any of the above items.

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Inquiries about graduate studies at York can be directed to the Faculty of Graduate Studies:

Student Affairs

Admissions: gradinfo@yorku.ca
Registration and Enrollment:
fgssaa@yorku.ca
Thesis and Dissertation: gsthesis@yorku.ca
Academic Petitions and Appeals: fgssao@yorku.ca

Student Finances

General Student Finances: fgsfo@yorku.ca

Health and Wellness

Wellness Services: sirwinga@yorku.ca

230 York Lanes, 80 York Boulevard
York University
4700 Keele St, Toronto, ON
M3J 1P3

Phone: 416-736-5521
Fax: 416-736-5592

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm EST

For questions about graduate funding, please visit our Frequently Asked Questions page for further information.

Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

NameTitleEmailExtension
Anesa AlbertExecutive Assistant to the Deanfgsea@yorku.ca31094
Laura ImbrognoPersonnel Coordinatorlimbrogn@yorku.ca
Sarah Irwin–GardnerManager, Graduate Student Wellness Servicessirwinga@yorku.ca33379
Aryn MartinAssociate Dean Studentsfgsadst@yorku.ca22249
Fahim QuadirInterim Dean & AVP Graduatefgsea@yorku.ca31094
Mario VerrilliExecutive Officermariov@yorku.ca20171
Stephanie WongAdministrative Assistantwongs@yorku.ca77831
Michael ZrydAssociate Dean Academicfgsadacd@yorku.ca66957

Academic Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Hillary BarronAcademic Affairs Officerhbarron@yorku.ca66958
Richolette FreckletonScholarship & Awards Coordinatorfgssac@yorku.ca33954
Kim McIntyrePostdoctoral Services Coordinatorkimmcint@yorku.ca22993
M. Michael SchiffCoordinator, Faculty Governancemmschiff@yorku.ca22264
Yuko SoranoResearch Officerfgsro@yorku.ca44168

Student Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Nadia D'AngeloStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca22286
Audaisha FranksStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsacadco@yorku.ca44316
Donna HewisonStudent Affairs Assistantfgssaa@yorku.ca60467
Nisa LawsonStudent Affairs Assistantfgssaa@yorku.ca33394
Almey Tse SorianoManager, Student Affairsalmey@yorku.ca66682
Judy TseStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsaahc@yorku.ca44317
Natalie VaciannaStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca33340

Student Finances

NameTitleEmailExtension
Juan ArangoteFinancial Officerfgsfo@yorku.ca33305
Arun DevdasGraduate Funding Advisorgfa.arun@yorku.ca70255
Linda LeeDatabase Analystlindalee@yorku.ca20062
Irina MikhaliyukAccounting Assistant - Awardsgsawards@yorku.ca60468
Sandra YiuGraduate Funding Advisorgfa.sandra@yorku.ca70203

Communications and Recruitment

NameTitleEmailExtension
Christopher DourisWeb and Communications Assistantcdouris@yorku.ca20008
Wesley MoirManager, Communications,
Public Relations and Recruitment
wmoir@yorku.ca20585
Eileen WatsonGraduate Recruitment Officerewatson@yorku.ca60596