Contacts

strong-pond

Prospective students should connect with the Graduate Program Assistant (GPA) in all interested programs. Contact information for each program can be found at Future Students – Graduate Programs. Individual programs can assist with:

  • Admissions Information
  • Faculty Research Areas
  • Supporting Documentation (Transcripts, application documents, English language proficiency, etc.)
  • Application Status

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Further inquiries about graduate studies at York can be directed to the Faculty of Graduate Studies:

230 York Lanes, 80 York Boulevard
York University
4700 Keele St, Toronto, ON
M3J 1P3

Email: Gary Myers
Phone: 416-736-2100 ext. 55521
Fax: 416-736-5592

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm EST

Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

NameTitleEmailExtension
Barbara CrowDean & AVP Graduatefgsdean@yorku.ca40549
Karen KrasnyAssociate Dean Academicfgsadacd@yorku.ca66957
Nick LaRoccaExecutive Officernlarocca@yorku.ca20171
Fahim QuadirAssociate Dean Studentsfgsadst@yorku.ca22249
Barbara WellsExecutive Assistant to the Deanwellsb@yorku.ca31094
Stephanie WongAdministrative Assistantwongs@yorku.ca77831

Academic Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Melissa DalgleishResearch Officerfgsro@yorku.ca44168
TBAAcademic Affairs Officerfgsaao@yorku.ca66958
M. Michael SchiffAssistant Secretary of Councilmmschiff@yorku.ca22264

Student Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Gary MyersClerical Assistantgarym@yorku.ca33394
Christine BriggsStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsacadco@yorku.ca44317
Donna HewisonStudent Affairs Assistantfgssaa@yorku.ca60467
Nisa LawsonStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca33340
Heather MooreManager, Student Affairsfgssao@yorku.ca66682
Le NgoSpecial Projectslngo783@yorku.ca
Natalie VaciannaStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca22286

Student Finances

NameTitleEmailExtension
Arun DevdasGraduate Student Funding Liaison Officerfgsflo@yorku.ca70255
Tania GittensBudget and Student Funding Assistanttgittens@yorku.ca20170
Linda LeeDatabase Analystlindalee@yorku.ca20062
Huaihong LiAccounting Assistant - Awardsgsawards@yorku.ca60468
Aleksandra WiscickaFinance and Administrative Officerarw@yorku.ca33305
Sandra YiuScholarships and Awards Coordinatorfgssac@yorku.ca33954

Communications and Recruitment

NameTitleEmailExtension
Christopher DourisWeb and Communications Assistantcdouris@yorku.ca20008
Andrea DiBiaseGraduate Recruitment Officeradibiase@yorku.ca44168
Wesley MoirManager, Communications,
Public Relations and Recruitment
wmoir@yorku.ca20585