Contacts

strong-pond

Prospective students should connect with the Graduate Program Assistant (GPA) in all interested programs. Contact information for each program can be found at Faculty of Graduate Studies – Graduate Programs. Individual programs can assist with:

  • Admissions Information
  • Faculty Research Areas
  • Supporting Documentation (Transcripts, application documents, English language proficiency, etc.)
  • Application Status
The Office of the Dean will be closed Monday, Sept. 16 from 11:00am to 12:30pm to give office staff the opportunity to participate in the President’s Town Hall. We will be happy to assist you at the conclusion of the meeting.

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Further inquiries about graduate studies at York can be directed to the Faculty of Graduate Studies:

230 York Lanes, 80 York Boulevard
York University
4700 Keele St, Toronto, ON
M3J 1P3

Phone: 416-736-2100 ext. 55521
Fax: 416-736-5592

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm EST
Note: During the months of June, July and August, FGS closes at 3:30pm every Friday

Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

NameTitleEmailExtension
Barbara CrowDean & AVP Graduatefgsdean@yorku.ca40549
Karen KrasnyAssociate Dean Academicfgsadacd@yorku.ca66957
Nick LaRoccaExecutive Officernlarocca@yorku.ca20171
Gary MyersClerical Assistantgarym@yorku.ca33394
Fahim QuadirAssociate Dean Studentsfgsadst@yorku.ca22249
Barbara WellsExecutive Assistant to the Deanwellsb@yorku.ca31094
Stephanie WongAdministrative Assistantwongs@yorku.ca77831

Academic Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Melissa DalgleishResearch Officerfgsro@yorku.ca44168
Sarah HildebrandtAcademic Affairs Officerfgsaao@yorku.ca66958
M. Michael SchiffAssistant Secretary of Councilmmschiff@yorku.ca22264

Student Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Christine BriggsStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsacadco@yorku.ca44317
Donna HewisonStudent Affairs Assistantfgssaa@yorku.ca60467
Nisa LawsonStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca33340
Heather MooreManager, Student Affairsfgssao@yorku.ca66682
Le NgoSpecial Projectslngo783@yorku.ca
Natalie VaciannaStudent Affairs Thesis Coordinatorgsthesis@yorku.ca22286

Student Finances

NameTitleEmailExtension
TBAFinance & Administrative OfficerTBA33305
Arun DevdasGraduate Student Funding Liaison Officerfgsflo@yorku.ca70255
Tania GittensBudget and Student Funding Assistanttgittens@yorku.ca20170
Linda LeeDatabase Analystlindalee@yorku.ca20062
Huaihong LiAccounting Assistant - Awardsgsawards@yorku.ca60468
Sandra YiuScholarships and Awards Coordinatorfgssac@yorku.ca33954

Communications and Recruitment

NameTitleEmailExtension
Christopher DourisWeb and Communications Assistantcdouris@yorku.ca20008
Andrea DiBiaseGraduate Recruitment Officeradibiase@yorku.ca44168
Wesley MoirManager, Communications,
Public Relations and Recruitment
wmoir@yorku.ca20585