Student Finances

tel-stairs

Student Finances provides information and support pertaining to funding sources available to assist graduate students thoughout their academic careers.

  • Provide oversight and advocacy for all graduate student funding, teaching assistantships, graduate assistantships and research assistantships, ensuring all payments adhere to CA regulations, faculty regulations and university commitments
  • Administer funds provided to graduate programs to assist with events and services
  • Provide scholarship and award information to programs including application (deadlines, formatting), eligibility and availability of awards
  • Provide up-to-date bursary information including, deadlines for applications, competition information and eligibility
  • Disseminate information pertaining to various research/fieldwork and conference funding available

Please connect with us for assistance relating to funding and financial support.

Contacts

Student Finances

NameTitleEmailExtension
Arun DevdasGraduate Student Funding Liaison Officerfgsflo@yorku.ca70255
Tania GittensBudget and Student Funding Assistanttgittens@yorku.ca20170
Linda LeeDatabase Analystlindalee@yorku.ca20062
Huaihong LiAccounting Assistant - Awardsgsawards@yorku.ca60468
Aleksandra WiscickaFinance and Administrative Officerarw@yorku.ca33305
Sandra YiuScholarships and Awards Coordinatorfgssac@yorku.ca33954