Contacts

strong-pond

Admissions

Prospective students should connect with the Graduate Program Assistant (GPA) in all interested programs. Contact information for each program can be found at Future Students – Graduate Programs. Individual programs can assist with:

  • Admissions Information
  • Faculty Research Areas
  • Supporting Documentation (Transcripts, application documents, English language proficiency, etc.)
  • Application Status
Note: Please call 416-736-5000 to connect with an Admissions Expert and receive assistance with any of the above items.

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Inquiries about graduate studies at York can be directed to the Faculty of Graduate Studies:

Student Affairs

Registration and Enrolment:

  • Donna Hewison (dhewison@yorku.ca) for
    • Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
    • Osgoode Hall Law School
    • Faculty of Science
  • Nisa Lawson (nisal@yorku.ca) for
    • AMPD
    • Faculty of Education
    • Faculty of Environmental and Urban Change
    • Glendon
    • Faculty of Health
    • Lassonde School of Engineering
    • Schulich School of Business

Graduate Milestones and Progression (Thesis and Dissertation):

  • Nadia D'Angelo (gradtd1@yorku.ca) for
    • AMPD
    • Faculty of Education
    • Glendon
    • Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (all except Professional Programs)
  • Ebrahim Narimani (gradtd2@yorku.ca)
    • Faculty of Environmental and Urban Change
    • Faculty of Health
    • Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (Professional Programs only)
    • Lassonde School of Engineering
    • Osgoode Hall Law School
    • Schulich School of Business
    • Faculty of Science

Health and Wellness

Wellness Services: gradwell@yorku.ca

 


230 York Lanes, 80 York Boulevard
York University
4700 Keele St, Toronto, ON
M3J 1P3

Phone: 416-736-5521

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm EST

Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

NameTitleEmailExtension
Mark HaywardAssociate Dean—Academicfgsadacd@yorku.ca66957
Sarah Irwin–GardnerManager, Graduate Student Wellness Servicessirwinga@yorku.ca33379
Thomas LoebelDean & AVP Graduatefgsdean@yorku.ca31094
Aryn MartinAssociate Dean—Student Affairsfgsadst@yorku.ca22249
Ellen SpencerExecutive Assistant & Special Projects Coordinatorspencere@yorku.ca31094
Jodi TavaresExecutive Officertavaresj@yorku.ca20171

Academic Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Kim McIntyrePostdoctoral Services Coordinatorkimmcint@yorku.ca22993
Wesley MoirAcademic Affairs Officerwmoir@yorku.ca66958
M. Michael SchiffCoordinator, Faculty Governancemmschiff@yorku.ca22264

Student Affairs

NameTitleEmailExtension
Nadia D'AngeloGraduate Milestones & Progression Coordinatorgradtd1@yorku.ca22286
Richolette FreckletonStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsaahc@yorku.ca44317
Donna HewisonGraduate Record & Enrolment Coordinatordhewison@yorku.ca60467
Nisa Lawson Graduate Record & Enrolment Coordinatornisal@yorku.ca33394
Ebrahim NarimaniGraduate Milestones & Progression Coordinatorgradtd2@yorku.ca33340
Anne StebbinsAssociate Director, Graduate Student Affairsstebbins@yorku.ca 66682
Natalie VaciannaStudent Affairs Coordinatorgsacadco@yorku.ca44316

Student Finances

NameTitleEmailExtension
Ida CondottaFinancial Officercondotta@yorku.ca33305
Dilanee Don LiyanageGraduate Funding and Finance Analystdilanee@yorku.ca45269
Irina MikhailyukGraduate Funding and Finance Analystmikhir@yorku.ca60468
Stephanie WongGraduate Funding Advisorwongs@yorku.ca77831
Sandra YiuGraduate Funding Advisorsyiu@yorku.ca70203

External Scholarships & Graduate Awards

NameTitleEmail Extension
Mindi ChiuScholarship & Awards Coordinatorfgssac@yorku.ca33954
Yuko SoranoManager, External Scholarships & Graduate Awardssorano@yorku.caTBA
Judy TseResearch Officerfgsro@yorku.ca44168

Communications and Recruitment

NameTitleEmailExtension
Anesa AlbertManager, Communications,
Public Relations and Recruitment
anesaa@yorku.ca20585
Christopher DourisWeb and Communications Assistantcdouris@yorku.ca20008
Eileen WatsonGraduate Recruitment Officerewatson@yorku.ca60596